Directory

Picture for alsdorf.1

Douglas E. Alsdorf
Professor
(614) 247-6908
alsdorf.1@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology
  • Large Tropical Wetlands
  • Geophysics

Picture for babcock.5

Loren Babcock
Professor
(614) 292-2103
babcock.5@osu.edu
  • Paleontology
  • Sedimentary Geology

Picture for barker.246

Joel Barker
Assistant Professor
barker.246@osu.edu
  • Biogeochemistry
  • Cryosphere
  • Climate Change

Picture for barton.2

Michael Barton
Professor
(614) 292-3132
barton.2@osu.edu
  • Petrology

Picture for bevis.6

Michael Bevis
Professor, Ohio Eminent Scholar
(614) 247-5071
mbevis@osu.edu
  • Crustal Motion Geodesy
  • Geodynamics
  • Geophysics

Picture for carey.145

Anne E. Carey
Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator
(614) 292-2375
carey.145@osu.edu
  • Geochemistry
  • Hydrogeology

Picture for chin.15

Yu-Ping Chin
Professor
(614) 292-6953
yo@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Aqueous Geochemistry
  • Hydrogeology

Picture for cole.618

David Cole
Professor, Ohio Research Scholar
(614) 688-7407
cole.618@osu.edu
  • CO2 Sequestration
  • Geochemistry
  • Nanoscience

Picture for cook.1129

Ann Cook
Assistant Professor
(614) 247-6085
cook.1129@osu.edu
  • Geophysics
  • Petrophysics
  • Marine Geology

Picture for costa.47

Ozeas S. Costa, Jr.
Associate Professor
(419) 755-4128
costa.47@osu.edu
  • Nutrient Biogeochemistry

Picture for darrah.24

Thomas Darrah
Assistant Professor
(614) 688-2132
darrah.24@osu.edu
  • Geochemistry
  • Noble Gases
  • Energy

Picture for durand.8

Michael Durand
Associate Professor
(614) 247-4835
durand.8@osu.edu
  • Land Surface Hydrology
  • Snow Hydrology
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for grottoli.1

Andréa G. Grottoli
Professor
(614) 292-5782
grottoli.1@osu.edu
  • Coral Reefs
  • Biogeochemistry
  • Paleoceanography

Picture for howat.4

Ian Howat
Associate Professor, Head of Water,...
howat.4@osu.edu
  • Glaciology
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for ibaraki.1

Motomu Ibaraki
Associate Professor
(614) 292-7528
ibaraki.1@osu.edu
  • Water Resources
  • Public Health
  • Ecological Impact

Picture for jekeli.1

Christopher Jekeli
Professor
(614) 292-7117
jekeli.1@osu.edu
  • Gravity Field
  • Reference Systems
  • Inertia Navigation

Picture for kleffner.1

Mark A. Kleffner
Professor
(419) 995-8208
kleffner.1@osu.edu
  • Paleontology

Picture for krissek.1

Lawrence Krissek
Professor, Associate Director of...
(614) 292-1924
krissek.1@osu.edu
  • Sedimentary Geology
  • Marine Geology
  • Polar Geology

Picture for lower.9

Steven K. Lower
Professor
(614) 292-1571
lower.9@osu.edu
  • Geomicrobiology
  • Medical Microbiology
  • Nanoscale Science

Picture for lyons.142

W. Berry Lyons
Professor, School Director
(614) 688-3241
lyons.142@osu.edu
  • Hydrogeology
  • Earth System Science
  • Geochemistry

Picture for moortgat.1

Joachim Moortgat
Assistant Professor
(614) 688-2140
moortgat.1@osu.edu
  • Reservoir Simulation
  • Hydrogeology
  • Petroleum Engineering

Picture for panero.1

Wendy Panero
Associate Professor
(614) 292-6290
panero.1@osu.edu
  • Mineral Physics

Picture for saalfeld.1

Alan Saalfeld
Associate Professor
(614) 292-6665
saalfeld.1@osu.edu
  • Computational Geometry
  • Applied Topology
  • Geographic Information Systems

Picture for saltzman.11

Matthew Saltzman
Professor, Graduate Studies Chair
(614) 292-0481
saltzman.11@osu.edu
  • Sedimentary Geology
  • Geochemistry

Picture for sawyer.143

Audrey Sawyer
Assistant Professor
614 292-8383
sawyer.143@osu.edu
  • Hydrogeology
  • Surface Water-Groundwater...
  • Coastal Hydrology

Picture for sawyer.144

Derek Sawyer
Assistant Professor
614 292-7243
sawyer.144@osu.edu
  • Geophysics
  • Petroleum Geology
  • Geohazards

Picture for schaffrin.1

Burkhard Schaffrin
Professor
(614) 292-0502
schaffrin.1@osu.edu
  • Adjustment Theory
  • Linear Algebra
  • Algorithm Development

Picture for schwartz.11

Frank Schwartz
Professor, Ohio Eminent Scholar
(614) 292-6196
frank@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Contaminant Hydrogeology
  • World Water Issues
  • Climate Change Impacts on Prairie...

Picture for shum.3

C.K. Shum
Professor, Distinguished University...
(614) 292-7118
ckshum@osu.edu
  • Satellite Geodesy
  • Sea-Level
  • Satellite Oceanography &...

Picture for thompson.3

Lonnie Thompson
Professor
(614) 292-6652
thompson.3@osu.edu
  • Earth System Science
  • Paleoclimatology
  • Glaciology

Picture for von-frese.3

Ralph von Frese
Professor
(614) 292-5635
vonfrese@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Geophysics
  • Geomathematics
  • Rock Mechanics

Picture for wilkins.231

Michael Wilkins
Assistant Professor
wilkins.231@osu.edu
  • Geomicrobiology