Directory

Picture for adams.1924

Rachel Adams
Graduate Student
adams.1924@osu.edu

Picture for akinci.2

Levent Akinci
Graduate Student
akinci.2@osu.edu

Picture for alsdorf.1

Douglas E. Alsdorf
Professor
(614) 247-6908
alsdorf.1@osu.edu
  • Satellite Hydrology
  • Large Tropical Wetlands
  • Geophysics

Picture for amooie.1

Mohammed Amooie
Graduate Student
amooie.1@osu.edu

Picture for ausich.1

William I. Ausich
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-3353
ausich.1@osu.edu
  • Paleontology

Picture for babcock.5

Loren Babcock
Professor
(614) 292-2103
babcock.5@osu.edu
  • Paleontology
  • Sedimentary Geology

Picture for bair.1

E. Scott Bair
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-6197
bair.1@osu.edu
  • Hydrogeology
  • Environmental Geology
  • Petroleum Hydrodynamics

Picture for barczok.1

Maximilian Barczok
Graduate Student
barczok.1@osu.edu

Picture for barker.246

Joel Barker
Assistant Professor
barker.246@osu.edu
  • Biogeochemistry
  • Cryosphere
  • Climate Change

Picture for barton.2

Michael Barton
Professor
(614) 292-3132
barton.2@osu.edu
  • Petrology

Picture for bergstrom.1

Stig Bergstrom
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-4473
stig@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Paleontology
  • Sedimentary Geology

Picture for bevis.6

Michael Bevis
Professor, Ohio Eminent Scholar
(614) 247-5071
mbevis@osu.edu
  • Crustal Motion Geodesy
  • Geodynamics
  • Geophysics

Picture for blocher.7

William Blocher
Graduate Student
blocher.7@osu.edu

Picture for bradley.2

James Bradley
Assistant Professor Emeritus

Picture for brockmeier.15

John Brockmeier
Graduate Student
brockmeier.15@osu.edu

Picture for browning.257

Trevor Browning
Graduate Student
browning.257@osu.edu

Picture for buchwalter.5

Edwin Buchwalter
Graduate Student
buchwalter.5@osu.edu

Picture for caccamise.1

Dana Caccamise
Graduate Student
danac@osu.edu

Picture for caccamise.1

Dana Caccamise
Senior Design Engineer
(614)247-5067
danac@osu.edu

Picture for carey.145

Anne E. Carey
Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator
(614) 292-2375
carey.145@osu.edu
  • Geochemistry
  • Hydrogeology

Picture for casillas-ituarte.1

Nadia Casillas-Ituarte
Post Doc Researcher
(614) 247-8247
casillas-ituarte.1@osu.edu

Picture for chen.2889

Christine Chen
Graduate Student
chen.2889@osu.edu

Picture for chen.3137

Jie Chen
Graduate Student
chen.3137@osu.edu

Picture for chin.15

Yu-Ping Chin
Professor
(614) 292-6953
yo@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Aqueous Geochemistry
  • Hydrogeology

Picture for cole.618

David Cole
Professor, Ohio Research Scholar
(614) 688-7407
cole.618@osu.edu
  • CO2 Sequestration
  • Geochemistry
  • Nanoscience

Picture for cole.678

Selina Cole
Graduate Student
cole.678@osu.edu

Picture for collins.1207

Andrew Collins
Graduate Student
collins.1207@osu.edu

Picture for collinson.1

James Collinson
Professor Emeritus
jwcollinson@q.com
  • Stratigraphy and Sedimentology
  • Paleontology
  • Antarctic and Western U.S. Geology

Picture for mooney.175

Theresa Colson Mooney
Program Coordinator, Grants, Travel,...
614 292-6628
mooney.175@osu.edu

Picture for cook.1129

Ann Cook
Assistant Professor
(614) 247-6085
cook.1129@osu.edu
  • Geophysics
  • Petrophysics
  • Marine Geology

Picture for corbato.1

Charles Corbato
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-0138
corbato.1@osu.edu
  • Geophysics
  • Computer Applications

Picture for costa.47

Ozeas S. Costa, Jr.
Associate Professor
(419) 755-4128
costa.47@osu.edu
  • Nutrient Biogeochemistry

Picture for cox.1

Christena Cox
Instructional Laboratory Supervisor
(614) 292-0138
cox.1@osu.edu
  • Modern and Ancient Carbonate...
  • Petroleum Geology
  • Structural Geology

Picture for curtis.7

Peter Curtis
Professor and Chair in EEOB
(614) 292-8280
curtis.7@osu.edu
  • Forest Ecology
  • Forest Biogeochemistry

Picture for dai.56

Chunli Dai
Graduate Student
dai.56@osu.edu

Picture for daly.66

Marymegan Daly
Assistant Professor in EEOB
(614) 247-8412
daly.66@osu.edu
  • Sea Anenomes
  • Evolution
  • Systematics

Picture for daniels.9

Jeffrey J. Daniels
Professor
(614) 292-6704
daniels.9@osu.edu
  • Geophysics

Picture for darrah.24

Thomas Darrah
Assistant Professor
(614) 688-2132
darrah.24@osu.edu
  • Geochemistry
  • Noble Gases
  • Energy

Picture for delapena.5

Santiago De La Peña
Post Doc Researcher
delapena.5@osu.edu

Picture for devore.87

Joshua Devore
Graduate Student
devore.87@osu.edu

Picture for dipre.4

Geoffrey Dipre
Graduate Student
dipre.4@osu.edu

Picture for dittoe.1

Patti Dittoe
Library Associate I
(614) 292-6549
dittoe.1@osu.edu

Picture for dobson.77

Kerri Dobson
Graduate Student
dobson.77@osu.edu

Picture for downs.1

James Downs
Associate Professor Emeritus
jwdowns@columbus.rr.com
  • Stratigraphy
  • Biostratigraphy
  • Great Basin and Antarctic Geology

Picture for duan.138

Yuna Duan
Graduate Student
duan.138@osu.edu

Picture for durand.8

Michael Durand
Assistant Professor
(614) 247-4835
durand.8@osu.edu
  • Land Surface Hydrology
  • Snow Hydrology
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for easter.15

Terrilynn Easter
Graduate Student
easter.15@osu.edu

Picture for elliot.1

David Elliot
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-5076
elliot.1@osu.edu
  • Petrology
  • Antarctic Geology

Picture for faure.1

Gunter Faure
Professor Emeritus
614 292-3454
faure.1@osu.edu
  • Geochemistry
  • Hydrogeology

Picture for foland.1

Kenneth Foland
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-1350
kfoland@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Isotope Geochemistry
  • Geochemistry
  • Geochronology

Picture for foley.193

Derek Foley
Graduate Student
foley.193@osu.edu

Picture for gabrielli.1

Paolo Gabrielli
Research Scientist
(614) 292-6664
gabrielli.1@osu.edu

Picture for gardner.177

Christopher Gardner
Sr. Research Assoc-Physical
(614) 688-7400
gardner.177@osu.edu

Picture for gautam.25

Siddharth Gautam
Post Doc Researcher
gautam.25@osu.edu

Picture for german.48

Laura German
Graduate Student
german.48@osu.edu

Picture for glosser.2

Deborah Glosser
Graduate Student
glosser.2@osu.edu

Picture for gnidovec.1

Dale Gnidovec
Museum Collection Manager
(614) 292-6896
gnidovec@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Vertebrate Fossil Taphonomy

Picture for grottoli.1

Andréa G. Grottoli
Professor, Head of Water, Climate and...
(614) 292-5782
grottoli.1@osu.edu
  • Coral Reefs
  • Biogeochemistry
  • Paleoceanography

Picture for guo.81

Junyi Guo
Research Scientist
(614) 292-4148
guo.81@osu.edu

Picture for guo.376

Qi Guo
Graduate Student
guo.376@osu.edu

Picture for habana.1

Nlingilili Habana
Graduate Student
habana.1@osu.edu

Picture for hall.1481

Tricia Hall
Graduate Student
hall.1481@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Michael Hansen
Senior Lecturer
(740) 548-2140
mike.hansen@dnr.state.oh.us
  • Ohio Seismicity
  • Geology of Ohio
  • Paleozoic Fish

Picture for hartzell.2

Jacqueline S. Hartzell
Administrative Manager
(614) 292-7230
hartzell.2@osu.edu

Picture for heck.80

Jacob Heck
Graduate Student
heck.80@osu.edu

Picture for herdendorf.1

Charles Herdendorf
Professor Emeritus
614 292-8088
herdendorf.1@osu.edu
  • Oceanography
  • Marine geology

Picture for howat.4

Ian Howat
Associate Professor
(614) 247-8944
howat.4@osu.edu
  • Glaciology
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for hunter.360

John Hunter
Assistant Professor in EEOB
(740) 366-9102
hunter.360@osu.edu
  • Mammalian Paleontology

Picture for hwang.317

Bohyun Hwang
Graduate Student
hwang.317@osu.edu

Picture for ibaraki.1

Motomu Ibaraki
Associate Professor
(614) 292-7528
ibaraki.1@osu.edu
  • Water Resources
  • Public Health
  • Ecological Impact

Picture for jekeli.1

Christopher Jekeli
Professor
(614) 292-7117
jekeli.1@osu.edu
  • Gravity Field
  • Reference Systems
  • Inertia Navigation

Picture for jeong.134

Seongsu Jeong
Graduate Student
jeong.143@osu.edu

Picture for jezek.1

Kenneth Jezek
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-7973
jezek.1@osu.edu
  • Heophysics
  • Paleoclimatology
  • Glaciology

Picture for jia.102

Yuanyuan Jia
Graduate Student
jia.102@osu.edu

Picture for kastigar.2

Jessica Kastigar
Graduate Student
kastigar.2@osu.edu

Picture for kendrick.42

Eric Kendrick
Senior Research Associate
(614) 247-5038
kendrick.42@osu.edu

Picture for kleffner.1

Mark A. Kleffner
Professor
(419) 995-8208
kleffner.1@osu.edu
  • Paleontology

Picture for knights.12

Deon Knights
Graduate Student
knights.12@osu.edu

Picture for krissek.1

Lawrence Krissek
Professor, Associate Director of...
(614) 292-1924
krissek.1@osu.edu
  • Sedimentary Geology
  • Marine Geology
  • Polar Geology

Picture for leavell.6

Daniel Leavell
Professor
(740) 366-9342
leavell.6@osu.edu
  • Economic Geology
  • Structure/Tectonics

Picture for li.1069

Dongyue Li
Graduate Student
li.1069@osu.edu

Picture for liu.669

Ganming Liu
Post Doc Researcher
(614) 292-6193
liu.669@osu.edu

Picture for liu.3815

Li-Chien Liu
Graduate Student
liu.3815@osu.edu

Picture for liu.2189

Tingting Liu
Graduate Student
liu.2189@osu.edu

Picture for lower.9

Steven K. Lower
Professor
(614) 292-1571
lower.9@osu.edu
  • Geomicrobiology
  • Medical Microbiology
  • Nanoscale Science

Picture for luk.8

Peter (How-wai) Luk
Research Specialist
(614) 292-5196
luk.8@osu.edu

Picture for lutton.7

Anthony Lutton
Research Associate 1
(614) 292-1987
lutton.7@osu.edu

Picture for lyons.142

W. Berry Lyons
Professor, School Director
(614) 688-3241
lyons.142@osu.edu
  • Hydrogeology
  • Earth System Science
  • Geochemistry

Picture for main.565

Joel Main
Graduate Student
main.565@osu.edu

Picture for majumdar.19

Urmi Majumdar
Graduate Student
majumdar.19@osu.edu

Picture for mcadams.25

Brandon McAdams
Graduate Student
mcadams.25@osu.edu

Picture for mccann.110

Veronica McCann
Graduate Student
mccann.110@osu.edu

Picture for mckenzie.4

Garry McKenzie
Associate Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-0138
mckenzie.4@osu.edu
  • Earth System Science
  • Geomorphology
  • Environmental Geology

Picture for mensing.1

Teresa Mensing
Professor Emeritus
(740) 725-6234
mensing.1@osu.edu
  • Geochemistry

Picture for meyer.1128

Kevin Meyer
Graduate Student
meyer.1128@osu.edu

Picture for moore.3222

Myles Moore
Graduate Student
moore.3222@osu.edu

Picture for moortgat.1

Joachim Moortgat
Assistant Professor
(614) 688-2140
moortgat.1@osu.edu
  • Reservoir Simulation
  • Hydrogeology
  • Petroleum Engineering

Picture for mueller.3

Ivan Mueller
Professor Emeritus
(614) 876-7830
mueller.3@osu.edu

Picture for mumper.9

Eric Mumper
Graduate Student
mumper.9@osu.edu

Picture for nickey.1

David Nickey
Associate Professor
419 755-4122
nickey.1@osu.edu
  • Ordovician Ostracodes

Picture for noel.5

G.H. Noel
Library Media Technical Asst
(614) 292-2428
noel.5@osu.edu

Picture for noh.5

Myoung-Jong Noh
Research Associate
(614) 292-5445
noh.5@osu.edu
  • Photogrammetry
  • Remote Sensing

Picture for noltimier.2

Hallan Noltimier
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-9796
noltimier.2@osu.edu
  • Geophyics

Picture for ok.12

Salim Ok
Post Doc Researcher
ok.12@osu.edu

Picture for olesik.2

John Olesik
Senior Research Scientist
(614) 292-6954
olesik.2@osu.edu
  • Analytical Geochemistry
  • Analytical Chemistry

Picture for oti.4

Emma Oti
Graduate Student
oti.4@osu.edu

Picture for pan.290

Jinmei Pan
Graduate Student
pan.290@osu.edu

Picture for panero.1

Wendy Panero
Associate Professor
(614) 292-6290
panero.1@osu.edu
  • Mineral Physics

Picture for permana.5

Donaldi Permana
Graduate Student
permana.5@osu.edu

Picture for peter.1

Mark Peter
Graduate Student
peter.1@osu.edu

Picture for pigott.2

Jeff Pigott
Graduate Student
pigott.2@osu.edu

Picture for polyak.1

Leonid Polyak
Senior Research Scientist
(614) 292-2602
polyak.1@osu.edu
  • Paleoceanography
  • Marine Geology
  • Quaternary Geology

Picture for pride.1

Douglas Pride
Associate Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-9523
pride.1@osu.edu
  • Economic Geology

Picture for pryshlak.1

Timothy Pryshlak
Graduate Student
pryshlak.1@osu.edu

Picture for puotinen.1

Marjetta Puotinen
Visiting Scholar
(614) 292-7415
puotinen.1@osu.edu

Picture for rhenberg.1

Elizabeth Rhenberg
Post Doc Researcher
(614) 688-4691
rhenberg.1@osu.edu

Picture for rogers.399

Angeletha Rogers
Graduate Specialist
(614) 292-8746
rogers.399@osu.edu

Picture for royce.6

Karen Royce
Academic Counselor
614 292-6961
royce.6@osu.edu

Picture for rytel.4

Alexander Rytel
Graduate Student
rytel.4@osu.edu

Picture for saalfeld.1

Alan Saalfeld
Associate Professor
(614) 292-6665
saalfeld.1@osu.edu
  • Computational Geometry
  • Applied Topology
  • Geographic Information Systems

Picture for saddler.13

David Saddler
Graduate Student
saddler.13@osu.edu

Picture for saltzman.11

Matthew Saltzman
Professor, Graduate Studies Chair
(614) 292-0481
saltzman.11@osu.edu
  • Sedimentary Geology
  • Geochemistry

Picture for sawyer.143

Audrey Sawyer
Assistant Professor
614 292-8383
sawyer.143@osu.edu
  • Hydrogeology
  • Surface Water-Groundwater...
  • Coastal Hydrology

Picture for sawyer.144

Derek Sawyer
Assistant Professor
614 292-7243
sawyer.144@osu.edu
  • Geophysics
  • Petroleum Geology
  • Geohazards

Picture for schaffrin.1

Burkhard Schaffrin
Professor
(614) 292-0502
schaffrin.1@osu.edu
  • Adjustment Theory
  • Linear Algebra
  • Algorithm Development

Picture for schwartz.11

Frank Schwartz
Professor, Ohio Eminent Scholar
(614) 292-6196
frank@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Contaminant Hydrogeology
  • World Water Issues
  • Climate Change Impacts on Prairie...

Picture for scott.914

Jameson Scott
Graduate Student
scott.914@osu.edu

Picture for semones.14

Molly Semones
Graduate Student
semones.14@osu.edu

Picture for seufer.3

Michael Seufer
Creative / Technology
(614) 292-2721
seufer.3@osu.edu

Picture for shang.34

Kun Shang
Graduate Student
shang.34@osu.edu

Picture for shao.209

Yunming Shao
Graduate Student
shao.209@osu.edu

Picture for shastry.7

Apoorva Shastry
Graduate Student
shastry.7@osu.edu

Picture for sheets.2

Julie Sheets
Senior Lecturer
(614) 292-0138
sheets.2@osu.edu
  • Mineralogy
  • Gemology

Picture for sherman.1430

Stephanie Sherman
Senior Research Associate
sherman.1430@osu.edu

Picture for shum.3

C.K. Shum
Professor, Distinguished University...
(614) 292-7118
ckshum@osu.edu
  • Satellite Geodesy
  • Sea-Level
  • Satellite Oceanography &...

Picture for solpuker.1

Utku Solpuker
Research Associate
(614) 292-6193
solpuker.1@osu.edu

Picture for su.282

Xiaoli Su
Graduate Student
su.282@osu.edu

Picture for sun.1091

Jian Sun
Graduate Student
sun.1091@osu.edu

Picture for sweet.2

Walter Sweet
Professor Emeritus
(614) 451-3555
sweet.2@osu.edu
  • Paleobiology

Picture for swift.63

Alexander Swift
Graduate Student
swift.63@osu.edu

Picture for tan.185

Arie Tan
Graduate Student
tan.185@osu.edu

Picture for taylor.13

Thomas Taylor
Professor Emeritus
785 864-3625
tntaylor@ku.edu

Picture for tettenhorst.2

Rodney Tettenhorst
Professor Emeritus
614 247-4246
tettenhorst.2@osu.edu
  • Mineralogy

Picture for thomas.3009

Anita Thomas
Graduate Student
thomas.3009@osu.edu

Picture for thompson.3

Lonnie Thompson
Professor
(614) 292-6652
thompson.3@osu.edu
  • Earth System Science
  • Paleoclimatology
  • Glaciology

Picture for unterborn.1

Cayman Unterborn
Graduate Student
unterborn.1@osu.edu

Picture for utgard.1

Russell Utgard
Associate Professor Emeritus
614 247-4246
utgard.1@osu.edu
  • Geophysics

Picture for vander-jagt.1

Benjamin Vander Jagt
Graduate Student
vander-jagt.1@osu.edu

Picture for von-frese.3

Ralph von Frese
Professor
(614) 292-5635
vonfrese@geology.ohio-state.edu
  • Geophysics
  • Geomathematics
  • Rock Mechanics

Picture for walker.455

Harold Walker
Associate Professor in the Dept. of...
(614) 292-8263
walker.455@osu.edu
  • Environmental Biotechnology
  • Water Chemistry
  • Fate and Transportation of...

Picture for wan.70

Junkun Wan
Graduate Student
wan.70@osu.edu

Picture for wang.2978

Fei Wang
Graduate Student
wang.2978@osu.edu

Picture for weavers.1

Linda Weavers
John C. Geupel Chair and Professor in...
(614) 292-4061
weavers.1@osu.edu
  • Water Treatment
  • Remediation of Polluted Systems
  • Sonochemistry

Picture for webb.3

Peter-Noel Webb
Professor Emeritus
(614) 292-7285
webb.3@osu.edu
  • Micropaleontology and...
  • Stratigraphy of Sedimentary Basins
  • Antarctic Geology

Picture for wei-haas.1

Maya Wei-Haas
Graduate Student
wei-haas.1@osu.edu

Picture for welch.318

Sue Welch
Senior Research Associate
(614) 292-9059
welch.318@osu.edu

Picture for wendruff.1

Andrew Wendruff
Graduate Student
wendruff.1@osu.edu

Picture for wenzel.12

John Wenzel
Professor in EEOB
(614) 292-1995
wenzel.12@osu.edu
  • Insect Behavior
  • Phylogenetics

Picture for wheeler.1010

Robert Wheeler
Graduate Student
wheeler.1010@osu.edu

Picture for whyte.25

Colin Whyte
Graduate Student
whyte.25@osu.edu

Picture for wilkins.231

Michael Wilkins
Assistant Professor
wilkins.231@osu.edu
  • Geomicrobiology

Picture for wilson.43

Terry Wilson
Professor
(614) 292-0723
twilson@mps.ohio-state.edu
  • Polar Geology
  • Structure/Tectonics
  • Antarctic Geology

Picture for wolfe.205

Andrea Wolfe
Associate Professor in EEOB
(614) 292-0267
wolfe.205@osu.edu
  • Plant Systematics
  • Evolution

Picture for wright.1433

David Wright
Graduate Student
wright.1433@osu.edu

Picture for wrzesien.1

Melissa Wrzesien
Graduate Student
wrzesien.1@osu.edu

Picture for yang.1161

Hyo Jin Yang
Graduate Student
yang.1161@osu.edu

Picture for yang.741

Junjun Yang
Graduate Student
yang.741@osu.edu

Picture for yi.3

Yuchan Yi
Research Scientist
(614) 292-6005
yi.3@osu.edu

Picture for zagorodnov.1

Victor Zagorodnov
Senior Research Associate
(614) 688-3932
zagorodnov.1@osu.edu

Picture for zhang.2669

Yujia Zhang
Graduate Student
zhang.2669@osu.edu

Picture for zhu.218

Kefeng Zhu
Graduate Student
zhu.218@osu.edu